Fixtures this weekend: Sat 1st XI @ Radcliffe-on-Trent, 2nd XI home to Hucknall, 3rd XI home @ Gedling Colliery, 4th XI home to Newark Ransome & Marles, Sun Charity Match.

Sunday, 9 October 2016

Presentation Night

Congratulations to the following people who received awards at last night's presentation evening.  In front of an enthusiastic crowd, Club President Dave Williams presented the winners with their trophies.

2016 Winners

Saturday 1st XI Batting Chris Allcoat

Saturday 1st XI Bowling Ben Bhabra

Saturday 2nd XI Batting Martin Shoemaker

Saturday 2nd XI Bowling Martin Rayner

Saturday 3rd XI Batting Sam Randall

Saturday 3rd XI Bowling James Grenfell

Saturday 4th XI Batting Carl Knight

Saturday 4th XI Bowling Lakshay Sharma

Sunday 1st XI Batting Ben Bhabra

Sunday 1st XI Bowling Peter Bhabra

Sunday 2nd XI Batting Rod Kitching

Sunday 2nd XI Bowling Joe Gibson

Club All-Rounder Ben Bhabra

Sixes Tankard Neil Thurlow

Best Performance Chris Allcoat

Senior Colt Lakshay Sharma

Clubman Of The Year John Harrison

Chairman's Cup Alison Aplin

President's Cup Arjun Sandhu

Individual Performances


Byron Haycock 116* for Saturday 1st XI v Hoveringham on 13 August 2016

Byron Haycock 102* for Saturday 1st XI v Collingham on 4 June 2016

Ben Bhabra 142* for Saturday 1st XI v Gedling on 31 July 2016

Peter Bhabra 105 for Saturday 2nd XI v Calverton on 28 May 2016

Chris Allcoat 126* for Saturday 1st XI v Belvoir on 6 August 2016

Asantha De-Alwis 105* for Sunday 1st XI v Calverton on 29 May 2016

Sam Clulow 108 for Saturday 3rd XI v Carrington 3rd XI on 27 August 2016

Josh Knight 117 for Saturday 3rd XI v Woodborough on 6 August 2016

Five wickets

Ben Bhabra 6 for 19 for Saturday 1st XI v Long Eaton 1st XI on 25 June 2016

Ben Bhabra 5 for 31 for Sunday 1st XI v Calverton 1st XI on 7 August 2016

Seth Puddy 5 for 20 for Saturday 4th XI v Kirkby Portland 3rd XI on 14 May 2016

Tom Shields 5 for 35 for Saturday 2nd XI v Carrington 2nd XI on 23 April 2016

Tom Shields 6 for 38 for Saturday 2nd XI v Clifton Village 2nd XI on 25 June 2016

Some photos from the night:

John Harrison

Alison Aplin

Arjun Sandhu

Ben Bhabra

Carl Knight

Chris Allcoat

James Grenfell

Joe Gibson

Pete Bhabra

Sam Randall
More photos are available here

Details of award winners from previous years can be found here.

No comments:

Post a Comment